March 12, 2018

Dr. Sarah treasures her opportunity to serve as Chair of the Board of Commissioners for the Georgia Student Finance Commission. One of the highlights of that role is participating in the REACH Day at the Capitol. Today, there was an extra pleasure. Twiggs County Public Schools was awarded the FIRST ever “Trade Five Grant” for their work with the REACH Scholars Program! Accepting the award from Mr. Ben Hames, Georgia Department of Economic Development, are Mrs. Jackie Curtis, Coordinator, and Mr. Elgin Dixon, Superintendent. Congratulations, TCPS REACH Program!