October 24, 2018

Five Twiggs County Middle School eighth graders were presented a life-changing opportunity October 24th when they committed, bolstered by the support of their families, mentors and members of the community, to participate in the REACH Georgia Scholars program. Dr. Sarah was honored to participate in the program as Chair of the Georgia Student Finance Commission.

This is the fifth year Twiggs County Public School System has participated in the statewide initiative that was established by Georgia Gov. Nathan Deal, with the support of partner businesses, in 2012. Following a rigorous application process five students who applied were selected for REACH, which stands for Realizing Educational Achievement Can Happen.